Life 1 – Panther

What is it that pants within me?
Always chasing yet not satisfied!
I cry out loud for it to stop;
Still panting, it goes on.

With strength it reaps my soul apart,
With longing, I join in the chase!
On earth, I get all I want,
But there’s still a hole.

A dark road, I have tread,
A dark way, I have led!
What shall it profit me?
Nothing.

Nothing is something,
Something is anything,
Anything is an entity!
Time…

Two ways before me,
Left for me to choose!
Panting within me,
I know the way I should choose,
But the way I choose,
Is Nothing…

Why?
My heart ponders!
Why?
My soul longs to know!

One thought on “Life 1 – Panther

Leave a Reply

